The post with no name e-mailed me an advertisement yesterday that caught my eye, a 35-movie DVD set celebrating Clint Eastwood’s career at Warner Brothers.

Unfortunately, there does not yet appear to be a Blu-ray version in the works. I am definitely holding out for Blu, especially after seeing Dirty Harry in that format. The 1971 movie is one of the most spectacular-looking Blu-rays I have had the pleasure of watching.

It was seeing Unforgiven in 1992 that first made me a Clint Eastwood fan. My wife gave me that one on Blu at Christmas, but I have not had a chance to watch it just yet. This is our second snowed-in weekend in a row, though, so I should have some time in the next couple of days to work it in.

After first seeing Unforgiven, I started watching and enjoying a lot of Eastwood’s other movies. Plus, two of his other great movies came out to theaters shortly thereafter, In The Line of Fire and A Perfect World. Those three are still among my favorite films of all time.

To be released on February 16 in the United States, the new DVD set is called Clint Eastwood: 35 Films 35 Years at Warner Bros.

Not all of Eastwood’s films have been with Warner Brothers, though, so some of his other well-known movies are noticeably absent, including A Fistful of Dollars, For A Few Dollars More, The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly, High Plains Drifter, Escape From Alcatraz, and In The Line of Fire.

Here is the full list of movies on the Warner Bothers set:

Where Eagles Dare (1968)
Kelly’s Heroes (1970)
Dirty Harry (1971)
Magnum Force (1973)
The Enforcer (1975)
The Outlaw Josey Wales (1976)
The Gauntlet (1977)
Every Which Way but Loose (1978)
Bronco Billy (1980)
Any Which Way You Can (1980)
Honkytonk Man (1982)
Firefox (1982)
Sudden Impact (1983)
City Heat (1984)
Tightrope (1984)
Pale Rider (1985)
Heartbreak Ridge (1986)
Bird (1988)
The Dead Pool (1988)
Pink Cadillac (1989)
White Hunter, Black Heart (1990)
The Rookie (1990)
Unforgiven (1992)
A Perfect World (1993)
The Bridges of Madison County (1995)
Absolute Power (1997)
Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil (1997)
True Crime (1999)
Space Cowboys (2000)
Blood Work (2002)
Mystic River (2003)
Million Dollar Baby (2004)
Letters from Iwo Jima (2006)
Gran Torino (2008)
The Eastwood Factor (2010 short film)