Official Star Trek movie site releases first cast photos

Composite photo of 'Star Trek' castParamount Pictures today released the first official cast photos from next year’s Star Trek movie. Check them out in the download area of the official site, The images are available as desktop wallpapers and icons.

The photos feature Eric Bana as Nero, Zoë Saldana as Uhura, Zachary Quinto as Spock, and Chris Pine as Kirk. The official site is also sporting a new look, a kind of inverse of its old look.

Images copyright © 2008 by Paramount Pictures. Star Trek is a registered trademark of Paramount Pictures. All rights reserved.

Star Trek

Official Site
Star Trek: The Official Movie Site

James T. Kirk: Chris Pine
McCoy: Karl Urban
Scott: Simon Pegg
Uhura: Zoë Saldana
Chekov: Anton Yelchin
Sulu: John Cho
Nero: Eric Bana
Pike: Bruce Greenwood
Amanda: Winona Ryder
George Kirk: Chris Hemsworth
Ayel: Clifton Collins, Jr.
Sarek: Ben Cross

And as Spock
Leonard Nimoy
Zachary Quinto

Music by
Michael Giacchino

Visual effects by
Industrial Light & Magic

Executive Producers
Bryan Burk
Jeffrey Chernov
Roberto Orci
Alex Kurtzman
Edward Milstein
Bill Todman, Jr.
Paul Schwake

J.J. Abrams
Damon Lindelof

Based upon “Star Trek” created by
Gene Roddenberry

Written by
Roberto Orci
Alex Kurtzman

J.J. Abrams

From the official site:

From director J.J. Abrams (Mission: Impossible III, Lost and Alias) and screenwriters Roberto Orci & Alex Kurtzman (Transformers, MI: III) comes a new vision of the greatest space adventure of all time, Star Trek, featuring a young, new crew venturing boldly where no man has gone before.

Scheduled release date (US)
May 8, 2009